No Matter What

image

Some days, I wake up with a song on my heart. Today it was “No matter what I’m going through, I will praise Him!” That one line has been playing over and over in my head. I think the next line goes – situations come and go, yet I will praise Him.

I know God is telling me about perspective. I know He is telling me to focus on Him, to take my mind away from any worries or troubles I may be going through right now. I know He is telling me that what I focus on I magnify. And in this time, I want to magnify Him. I want to praise Him. I want to fill my mind and heart with God thoughts, with good thoughts. And I have a lot to praise Him for. God has been good to me. I am alive. I am well. I enjoy life. I am happy. I smile. I have family. I have friends. I have peace. I have joy. I am abundantly blessed in so many ways. God loves me. His favor is upon me. His mercies are new every morning. His thoughts are ever towards me. He will never leave me nor forsake me. His gracious hand is upon me. His goodness and mercy follow me all the days of my life.

And so I praise Him. No matter what. Because the what doesn’t matter. God is God. Always has been, always will be. God. The Almighty, the Creator, Alpha and Omega, Beginning and the End. All knowing. All powerful. All loving. And He loves me.

No matter what happens. And my ‘what’ matters to God. And because it matters to Him, I know He’s got my back. I know that all things work together for good. All things include the bad things and the good things and all the things in between. God’s got all of it. And that frees me to praise Him. That frees me to be free, to sing, laugh and dance. To Pray. Eat. Love.

What is your what? No matter what. Praise Him!

Leave a Reply

