Mountains on My Mind

As the date for the Rwenzori climb draws near, I can’t help but think about mountains. I’ve been asking myself why I am going to climb. What is the meaning of this climb at this time in my life? Why was I attracted to, why did I feel compelled to climb Rwenzori? Why, despite the grueling nature of climbing mountains, am I suddenly drawn to them like a moth to a flame? Is God trying to teach me something? Will I know only in hindsight? Does the physical climb have a spiritual significance? Am I over thinking these things?

These are questions all swirling in my head. I don’t even have answers to these questions right now.

What I do know is that I have mountains on my mind and my mind on mountains.

Leave a Reply

