The 4 Cs

Conquering Mountains

Looking back, I cannot believe that last year, after climbing some hill in Fort Portal, I got the wild idea that I could take on Mount Rwenzori! It’s crazy because I had not even figured there would be any preparation of sorts. I just thought I could set a date and arrive at the foot of the mountain, ready to climb. Little did I know what I was getting myself into, in terms of the preparation needed to climb a mountain.  And so for one, I am glad I shared my goal with friends, I am glad I reached out to some friends who had climbed the mountain last year. I am now the wiser for having sought advice.

Yesterday, part of the sermon at my church, spoke to our goal to climb the mountain – it was about the 4 Cs – Calendar, Cash, Conversation, Contemplation. These four Cs…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

