The Long Walk To Freedom

rwenzori15

Time check is 3:35 a.m. I get out of bed and go take a shower. I have prepared my walking gear a night before, and so I dress up quickly after the shower. I go to the kitchen, put some juice in a bottle, make sure I have y phone and headphones and then head out. I get into my car. Time check is 4:08 a.m. I go out the drive way and head to our agreed meeting point. On the way, I notice 3 boda boda men, asleep on their bikes on a shop veranda. I wonder why they sleep on their bikes. Did they do a late night shift? Are they trying to catch the ‘early bird’? Are they homeless? I drive on. I meet a few people on the road and wonder why people are walking at 4 a.m. in the morning. Why aren’t they asleep. I…

View original post 763 more words

Leave a Reply

